Achim Wollscheid


Achim Wollscheid

is a media artist whose work over the past 20 years has been at the forefront of experimental music. He has performed and presented installation projects internationally. His work in sound has led to an interest in the relation between sound, light and architectural space, which he pursues through public, interactive and electronic projects. He is a founding member of SELEKTION, an organisation for the production and distribution of information systems. His book, The Terrorized Term, was published by SELEKTION in 1999. Today he still works as an artist for light and sound installations in Frankfurt/Main.


Projects (selected)




Christoph Korn & Lasse-Marc Riek: “Series Invisible” (GrD 05/07)

Produced by Selektion / Achim Wollscheid

V.A.: "Whatnight #3 DATA" (09)